Jane Austen's Book Club 1000 Piece Puzzle

Regular price
$23.99
Regular price
Sale price
$23.99

The person, be it gentleman or lady, who has not pleasure in a good novel, must be intolerably stupid.

– Jane Austen

Puzzle your way through eeBoo’s Jane Austen’s Book Club 1000 Piece Puzzle, featuring notable novelists responsible for some of the world’s greatest stories. Jigsaw puzzles are a great activity for the whole family to enjoy. Featuring art by Jennifer Orkin Lewis (@augustwren).

Featuring Jane Austen, Mary Shelley, George Eliot, Zora Neale Hurston, and Virginia Woolf.

  • Full color insert
  • Puzzle: 23" x 23" inches finished
  • Box: 11" x 11" x 2"
  • Glossy, sturdy pieces and minimal puzzle dust
  • Made with Recycled Materials, Vegetable Based Inks, and FSC®-certified paper



Quality Guarantee

+ -

We want you to be happy and satisfied with your eeBoo product . If we do not meet your expectations in either quality or design, we want to know and invite you to contact our friendly and helpful customer service department. We are committed to getting you an eeBoo or Piece and Love product that you will love. Please click here if you would like to report any concerns.

 

• Frequently Bought Together •

 

About the artist

Jennifer Orkin Lewis (@augustwren) is inspired by small, everyday things. She keeps a daily sketchbook, which she often shares on Instagram, allowing her to stay fresh and experiment.  Jennifer says it takes years to develop your style, so practice as much as you can! 
View all products illustrated by Jennifer Orkin Lewis

About the artist

 

• CUSTOMER REVIEWS •

Customer Reviews

Based on 18 reviews
56%
(10)
17%
(3)
17%
(3)
11%
(2)
0%
(0)
D
Diana Wood
Great

I have done almost all of the Eeboo 1000s and this is my very favorite. Love the subject and it was the perfect amount of difficulty.

J
Joan Wortman
Disappointed in the quality of the pieces

This puzzle was only done twice and nearly half of the pieces were separating or bent. They go together too tightly and hard to get them apart without damaging them. I was really looking forward to passing this around my puzzle group, but I can't in good conscience put anyone through the misery of dealing with the pieces until I re-glue them which is an epic task.
I have done many of the other eeboo puzzles and this is the only one I ran into this issue. Most of the other puzzles have been 500 piece puzzles.
In general, I love the images on eeboo puzzles and they are a joy to do. This one, however, was really frustrating.

Hi Joan, Thank you for your purchase, we are so sorry to hear about your issue with separating or bent pieces! We take manufacturing quality extremely seriously and would love to fix this issue. Unfortunately, we cannot replace individual pieces because we cannot guarantee a replacement piece will fit snuggly. However, we are happy to send you a whole new puzzle of your choice free of charge.

Please go to www.eeboo.com/form to submit your request for a replacement. We do ask a couple of questions so we can track all concerns and prevent any quality issues in the future. We truly appreciate your feedback!

Our customer service team will reach out to you as soon as possible to help. Please note that we are experiencing delays due to COVID-19. International puzzlers should return the puzzle to the place of purchase.

Hope you and your family are staying safe and healthy! If you have any further questions or issues with the form please let us know.

Best, Katie at eeBoo

K
Kris Eberlein
Lovely image; disappointed in piece quality

Gorgeous, lovely image that I enjoyed working on. However, the quality of the pieces was quite problematic. Some pieces were not separated; after I separated them, the paper often peeled up. As I put together the puzzle, pieces near the bottom of the puzzle also began to fray. It also was quite difficult to disassemble the puzzle; the fit was so tight. It took me quite a long time to disassemble the puzzle, although I did learn tricks for reducing the amount of damaged pieces; don't twist or torque the spot where the pieces connect; instead, fold the pieces back and forth.

I like to keep puzzles and do them more than once; I'm not sure that this puzzle will hold up to that. I certainly won't loan it out to friends! I've never had to glue pieces back together in a brand-new puzzle. At this price point, I expect higher quality. Note: I am currently doing another Eeboo puzzle ("Kitchen Chickens"), and while some connector pieces are a little crumpled from the beginning, the fit is looser and so I don't expect to have as many problems. I did have to glue together about fie pieces after unpacking them from the box.)

Hi Kris, Thank you for your purchase, we are so sorry to hear your puzzle is not perfect! We take manufacturing quality extremely seriously and would love to fix this issue. Unfortunately, we cannot replace individual pieces because we cannot guarantee a replacement piece will fit snuggly. However, we are happy to send you a whole new puzzle of your choice free of charge.

Please go to www.eeboo.com/form to submit your request for a replacement. We do ask a couple of questions so we can track all concerns and prevent any quality issues in the future. We truly appreciate your feedback!

Our customer service team will reach out to you as soon as possible to help. Please note that we are experiencing delays due to COVID-19. International puzzlers should return the puzzle to the place of purchase.

Hope you and your family are staying safe and healthy! If you have any further questions or issues with the form please let us know.

Best,
Katie at eeBoo

N
Nimtz
VERY DISAPPOINTED

Only a 2 or 3 star....
NOT 5