Jane Austen's Book Club 1000 Piece Puzzle

Regular price
$23.99
Regular price
Sale price
$23.99
The person, be it gentleman or lady, who has not pleasure in a good novel, must be intolerably stupid.

– Jane Austen

Puzzle your way through eeBoo’s Jane Austen’s Book Club 1000 Piece Puzzle, featuring notable novelists responsible for some of the world’s greatest stories. Jigsaw puzzles are a great activity for the whole family to enjoy. Featuring art by Jennifer Orkin Lewis (@augustwren).

Featuring Jane Austen, Mary Shelley, George Eliot, Zora Neale Hurston, and Virginia Woolf.

  • Full color insert
  • Puzzle: 23" x 23" inches finished
  • Box: 11" x 11" x 2"
  • Glossy, sturdy pieces and minimal puzzle dust
  • Made with Recycled Materials, Vegetable Based Inks, and FSC®-certified paper

Quality Guarantee

+ -

We want you to be happy and satisfied with your eeBoo product . If we do not meet your expectations in either quality or design, we want to know and invite you to contact our friendly and helpful customer service department. We are committed to getting you an eeBoo or Piece and Love product that you will love. Please click here if you would like to report any concerns.

 

• Frequently Bought Together •

 

About the artist

Jennifer Orkin Lewis (@augustwren) is inspired by small, everyday things. She keeps a daily sketchbook, which she often shares on Instagram, allowing her to stay fresh and experiment.  Jennifer says it takes years to develop your style, so practice as much as you can! 
View all products illustrated by Jennifer Orkin Lewis

About the artist

 

• CUSTOMER REVIEWS •

Customer Reviews

Based on 20 reviews
50%
(10)
25%
(5)
15%
(3)
10%
(2)
0%
(0)
k
karen margolin
5 stars for image, 1 star for frustrating quality/cut

I think EeBoo has some of the most beautiful images for puzzles. Crisp, bright colors with lots of patterns make them a joy to build. This puzzle was no different - I really enjoyed it. EXCEPT... And this is not for this puzzle specifically, but for all EeBoo (it's just that I'm finally so frustrated I decided to sit down and write a review). I am an avid puzzler and only build quality brand puzzles. I am getting almost to the point of giving up on EeBoo because of the pieces. I don't know if it's the quality or the cut or a little of both, but if you try to put a piece in the wrong spot, you will invariable damage it when taking it out (and it's rarely obvious in some areas that the piece doesn't belong). And there are LOTS of what I call 'liar pieces'. A piece that appears to fit with both shape and image but doesn't. No matter how careful and gentle I am, so many of the tabs get damaged when building these puzzles. Often they come that way right out of a new box as well, as some pieces will be connected incorrectly in the box and you can't separate without damaging them. OK. Rant over. Beautiful, Beautiful puzzles though.

a
amy miller
Fun but ...

I enjoyed doing this puzzle. It was just difficult enough to be a challenge and the image was fun to complete. I was disappointed in two things: a piece was missing (not the end of the world)_ and with many of the pieces the tabs were bent or the cardboard was separated from the top layer. But generally the pieces fit together pretty well.

Hi Amy, Thank you for your purchase, we are so sorry to hear your puzzle was missing a piece and some pieces were separating! We take manufacturing quality extremely seriously and would love to fix this issue. Unfortunately, we cannot replace individual pieces because we cannot guarantee a replacement piece will fit snuggly.

Please go to www.eeboo.com/form to submit your request for a replacement. We do ask a couple of questions so we can track all concerns and prevent any quality issues in the future. We truly appreciate your feedback!

Our customer service team will reach out to you as soon as possible to help. Please note that we are experiencing delays due to COVID-19. International puzzlers should return the puzzle to the place of purchase.

Hope you and your family are staying safe and healthy! If you have any further questions or issues with the form please let us know.

Best,
Katie at eeBoo

D
Diana Wood
Great

I have done almost all of the Eeboo 1000s and this is my very favorite. Love the subject and it was the perfect amount of difficulty.

J
Joan Wortman
Disappointed in the quality of the pieces

This puzzle was only done twice and nearly half of the pieces were separating or bent. They go together too tightly and hard to get them apart without damaging them. I was really looking forward to passing this around my puzzle group, but I can't in good conscience put anyone through the misery of dealing with the pieces until I re-glue them which is an epic task.
I have done many of the other eeboo puzzles and this is the only one I ran into this issue. Most of the other puzzles have been 500 piece puzzles.
In general, I love the images on eeboo puzzles and they are a joy to do. This one, however, was really frustrating.

Hi Joan, Thank you for your purchase, we are so sorry to hear about your issue with separating or bent pieces! We take manufacturing quality extremely seriously and would love to fix this issue. Unfortunately, we cannot replace individual pieces because we cannot guarantee a replacement piece will fit snuggly. However, we are happy to send you a whole new puzzle of your choice free of charge.

Please go to www.eeboo.com/form to submit your request for a replacement. We do ask a couple of questions so we can track all concerns and prevent any quality issues in the future. We truly appreciate your feedback!

Our customer service team will reach out to you as soon as possible to help. Please note that we are experiencing delays due to COVID-19. International puzzlers should return the puzzle to the place of purchase.

Hope you and your family are staying safe and healthy! If you have any further questions or issues with the form please let us know.

Best, Katie at eeBoo